Gabriel Prize 2019 Winner Announced

The Western European Architecture Foundation is pleased to announce the winner of the Gabriel Prize 2019:

Lane Rick, Brooklyn, NY

The finalists interviewed included:

  • Daniel Heath, Dallas, TX
  • Daniel Markiewicz, Brooklyn, New York
  • Lane Rick, Brooklyn, NY

The second jury, meeting in Washington, D.C. on February 15, 2019, was composed of the following members:

  • Patrick J. Fleming, President
  • Carol Fleming, Vice-President
  • Raymond L. Gindroz, FAIA
  • Stephen Harby
  • Patrick L. Pinnell, FAIA
  • Amy Gardner, FAIA
  • Joyce Rosner

The Foundation wishes to thank all the applicants for their time and effort in preparing complete and impressive submissions.