Gabriel Prize 2018 Winner Announced

The Western European Architecture Foundation is pleased to announce the winner of the Gabriel Prize 2018:

Diego Arias, Brooklyn, NY

The finalists interviewed included:

  • Diego Arias, Brooklyn, NY
  • Jonathan Fleming, Uniontown, OH
  • Christian Phillips, Boston, MA

The second jury, meeting in San Antonio, Texas, February 23, 2018, was composed of the following members:

  • Patrick J. Fleming, President
  • Carol Fleming, Vice-President
  • Raymond L. Gindroz, FAIA
  • Stephen Harby
  • Patrick L. Pinnell, AIA
  • Amy Gardner, FAIA
  • Joyce Rosner

The Foundation wishes to thank all the applicants for their time and effort in preparing complete and impressive submissions.